The highly anticipated Headies Awards 2016 took place last night at the Convention Centre, Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island. Here is the full list of winners;

Best Reggae and Dance Hall Single –  Paroranking ft Sarkodie ‘NoKissing’

Best Street Hop Artiste of the Year – Olamide ‘Who You Epp’

Best Alternative Song – Bez ‘You Suppose Know’

Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Shaydee ‘Smile’

Best vocal performance (Female) – Simi ‘Love Don’t Care’

Best Pop Single – Harrysong  ‘Raggae Blues’

Best Recording of the Year – Dare Art Alade ‘Pray For Me’ ft Soweto Choir

Producer of the Year – Young John ‘MAMA’ – Kiss Daniel

Best Music Video Award – Clarence Peters for ‘Soldier’ by Falz and Simi

Lyricist on the Roll – Ill Bliss

Best RnB Single – Dare Art Alade ‘Pray For Me’ ft Soweto Choir

Best Rap Single – Olamide ‘Eyan Mayweather’

Best Rap Album – Ill Bliss ”Powerful”

Best R&B/Pop Album – ‘New Era’ Kiss Daniel

Hip Hop World Revelation – Kiss Daniel “New Era”

Best Collaboration – Falz and Simi  ‘Soldier’

Song of the Year – ‘Fada Fada’ by Phyno and Olamide

Next Rated  – Mr Eazi

Album of the Year – Kiss Daniel

Artiste of the Year  – Wizkid

Special Recognition Award –  Flavour Nabania

Veteran Producer Laolu Akins was inducted into the Headies Hall of Fame



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *