Home Entertainment Rihanna releases new album ANTI on TIDAL for free

Rihanna releases new album ANTI on TIDAL for free


Rihanna has shocked fans with a cover of a Tame Impala song “New Person, Same Old Mistakes” on her much-anticipated new album ANTI. Her rendition is titled “Same Ol’ Mistakes” and arrives as track 9 on Anti, Rihanna’s eighth album overall and the follow-up to 2012’s Unapologetic.

The Diamonds pop star features a song called Same Ol’ Mistake on the album which was leaked on Thursday via Jay-Z’s TIDAL streaming service.

Hours later, Rihanna officially released the record herself on TIDAL for free by posting a download code.

It is believed the artist-friendly streaming service has a 24-hour exclusive premiere with ANTI in a bid to attract more subscribers before the album becomes available on other download and streaming sites ahead of a physical release on February 5.

Lawyers just as quickly acted to stop the distribution of the songs except her new single Work, featuring her old mate Drake.

The ANTI tracklisting from the TIDAL official release is:

1. Consideration. (feat. SZA)

2. James Joint

3. Kiss it Better

4. Work. (feat. Drake)

5. Desperado

6. Woo

7. Needed Me

8. Yeah. I Said It

9. Same Ol’ Mistakes (Tame Impala cover)

10. Never Ending

11. Love On The Brain

12. Higher

13. Close To You


source: news.com.au

Facebook Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.