Home Entertainment Tekno, Wizkid the real MVPs at #SoundcityMVP2016; Full list of winners

Tekno, Wizkid the real MVPs at #SoundcityMVP2016; Full list of winners


The very first Soundcity MVP Awards Festival took place at the Expo Centre, Eko Hotels & Suites Lagos, Nigeria Thursday night, and it was lit!

Tekno and Wizkid were the real MVPs with Tekno walking away with 3 Awards, including Song of the Year, while Wizkid was again crowned ‘African Artiste of the Year’ and ‘Best Male Artiste’.

Here’s the full list of winners;

Best Male Artiste – Wizkid

Best Female Artiste – Yemi Alade

Best Hip Hop Artiste – Casper Nyovest

Best Pop Artiste – Kiss Daniel

Best Digital Artiste – Tekno

Best Collaboration of the Year – Olamide feat. Wande Coal and Phyno (Who you epp?)

Best Group of the Year – Sautisol

Song of the Year – Pana (Tekno)

Best New Act – Mr Eazi

Viewers Choice Award – Soldier (Falz feat. Simi)

Listeners Choice Award – Pana (Tekno)

African producer of the Year – DJ Maphorisa

Video of the Year – Aje (Alikiba)

African Artiste of the Year – Wizkid

Facebook Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.